HP · Laptop · ANNOUNCED

HP OmniBook X 14

Sources reviewed . Announcement is not proof of shipping or local stock.

HP OmniBook X 14, partly open in NVIDIA’s official RTX Spark gallery
HP OmniBook X 14. Image: NVIDIA — official RTX Spark product gallery ↗. Manufacturer announcement imagery, not our own hardware photography; final retail appearance and configurations may differ.

Specifications, price and release status

ChipNVIDIA RTX Spark — exact tier not detailed
MemoryNot specified in reviewed announcement
DisplayOLED, DisplayHDR True Black 1000; exact panel configuration unverified
BatteryCapacity not specified; up to 15 hours claimed by HP (video playback)
Charging140W USB-C GaN adapter; HP fast-charge claim
StorageUnknown
WeightUnknown
PriceUnknown — no verified regional retail price
Release / shippingFall 2026 expected by HP (US announcement; not verified stock)

Global specifications are not a guarantee of local SKU availability. Unknown values are deliberately left unconfirmed.

Mobility is the distinction

HP describes the OmniBook X 14 as the portable member of its RTX Spark laptop family. The announcement confirms an OLED display with DisplayHDR True Black 1000 certification and a rear thermal architecture with heat pipes. It does not provide a full regional configuration sheet. In particular, the Ultra 16’s up-to-128GB memory ceiling should not be copied into this model’s specs.

Official specifications / announcement ↗

Read battery marketing carefully

HP claims up to 15 hours under its internal continuous FHD video-playback procedure, not a creator-workload or local-AI test. The procedure uses 200-nit screen brightness and wireless enabled but disconnected. A 140W USB-C GaN adapter supports the stated fast-charge feature; the approximately 50-percent-in-30-minutes claim applies with the system shut down, rather than while rendering or running a model.

Official specifications / announcement ↗

Before choosing the smaller HP

For travel, confirm the final panel resolution, actual weight, available memory and the ports needed by your peripherals. HP expects X 14 at HP.com and other retailers this fall, with prices closer to availability. That window is not evidence of current inventory in every country. Compare the Ultra 16 if published memory capacity is your priority; use application compatibility checks before relying on platform demos.

Official specifications / announcement ↗

Related models and family guides

Check the evidence before buying

Independent tracking, not a manufacturer endorsement or an in-house hardware review. No verified retail price, rating or offer is implied.